Eric Gregory Awards 2015

I am very happy to have received an Eric Gregory Award for poetry from the Society of Authors, with Miriam Nash, Padraig Regan, Stewart Sanderson and Andrew Wynn Owen. 

' Tirelessly inventive, this substantial collection of vivid lyrical work is properly conscious of its modernist forebears, yet is not overwhelmed by them; it strikes out with sustained energy and thoughtfulness to establish its distinctive way.' – Denise Riley

'… an exemplary precision and sense of cadence.' – Carol Rumens